Skip links and keyboard navigation

Our structure

Ministers are responsible for departments, which implement laws relating to their area of responsibility.

The department listing here reflects the changes to government.

Department Minister

Premier and Cabinet

Premier Campbell Newman MP

Minister Assisting the Premier Glen Elmes MP (public service industrial relations)

Assistant Minister Ray Stevens MP (e-government)

Assistant Minister Deb Frecklington MP

State Development, Infrastructure and Planning

Deputy Premier Jeff Seeney MP

Assistant Minister Rob Molhoek MP (Planning Reform)

Treasury and Trade

Treasurer Tim Nicholls MP

Assistant Minister Lisa France MP (Finance, Administration and Regulatory Reform)


Lawrence Springborg MP

Education, Training and Employment

John-Paul Langbroek MP

Assistant Minister Saxon Rice MP (Technical and Further Education)


Queensland Fire and Emergency Services

Jack Dempsey MP

Assistant Minister Ted Malone MP (Emergency Volunteers)

Justice and Attorney-General

Attorney-General Jarrod Bleijie MP

Transport and Main Roads

Scott Emerson MP

Assistant Minister Steve Minnikin MP (Public Transport)

Housing and Public Works

Tim Mander MP

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

John McVeigh MP

Environment and Heritage Protection

Andrew Powell MP

Natural Resources and Mines

Andrew Cripps MP

Assistant Minister Seath Holswich MP

Energy and Water Supply

Mark McArdle MP

Local Government, Community Recovery and Resilience

David Crisafulli MP

Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services

Tracy Davis MP

Assistant Minister Tarnya Smith MP (Child Safety)

Science, Information Technology, Innovation and the Arts

Ian Walker MP

National Parks, Recreation, Sport and Racing

Steve Dickson MP

Tourism, Major Events, Small Business and the Commonwealth Games

Jann Stuckey MP

Assistant Minister Gavin King MP (Tourism)

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and Multicultural Affairs

Glen Elmes MP

Assistant Minister David Kempton MP (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs)

Assistant Minister Robert Cavallucci MP (Multicultural Affairs)

Contacts, feedback and getting involved

Find contact details and responsibilities of government ministers and assistant ministers.

Find your local Member of Parliament.

Provide feedback or make an enquiry by phone or email, or look up department postal addresses.

Have your say in a variety of ways—such as by taking part in a webcast Q&A forum, attending a Community Cabinet or lodging a petition.

Last updated
30 July, 2014

Page feedback

Your privacy

Information collected through this form is used to improve this website.

Any information you submit that could identify you (e.g. name, email address) will be stored securely, and destroyed after we process your feedback.

  1. This page was
  2. We want this information to be the best it can be and we know we can’t do it without you. Let us know what you thought of this page and what other information you would like to see.

    We do not reply to feedback. Contact us if you need a response.

  3. Contact (optional)