Queensland public holiday dates for 2014



New Year's Day

Wednesday 1 January

Australia Day

Monday 27 January

Good Friday

Friday 18 April

Easter Saturday

Saturday 19 April

Easter Monday

Monday 21 April

Anzac Day

Friday 25 April

Queen's Birthday

Monday 9 June2

Royal Queensland Show(Brisbane Area Only)1

Wednesday 13  August

Labour Day

Monday 6 October2

G20 (Brisbane area only)

Friday 14 November3

Christmas Day

Thursday 25 December

Boxing Day

Friday 26 December

  1. The Royal National Agricultural (RNA) Show Day (Brisbane only) is held on the Wednesday during the RNA Show period. The RNA Show commences on the first Friday in August, unless the first Friday is prior to 5 August, then it commences on the second Friday of August.
  2. On Tuesday, 30 October 2012, amendments to the Holidays Act 1983 were passed by Parliament prescribing that from 2013, the Birthday of the Sovereign (Queen’s Birthday) public holiday is to be observed on the second Monday in June and the Labour Day public holiday is to be observed on the first Monday in October.
  3. For 2014 only, an additional public holiday has been granted for the purpose of the Group of Twenty Leaders’ Summit (G20) for the Brisbane Area Only.