Print

Queensland public holiday dates for 2013

Holiday

2013

New Year's Day

Tuesday 1 January

Australia Day

Monday 28 January2

Good Friday

Friday 29 March

Easter Saturday

Saturday 30 March

Easter Monday

Monday 1 April

Anzac Day

Thursday 25 April

Queen's Birthday

Monday 10 June

Royal Queensland Show(Brisbane Area Only)1

Wednesday 14 August

Labour Day

Monday 7 October3

Christmas Day

Wednesday 25 December

Boxing Day

Thursday 26 December

  1. The Royal National Agricultural (RNA) Show Day (Brisbane only) is held on the Wednesday during the RNA Show period. The RNA Show commences on the first Friday in August, unless the first Friday is prior to 5 August, then it commences on the second Friday of August.
  2. This public holiday is substituted in accordance with the provisions of the Holidays Act 1983
  3. On Tuesday, 30 October 2012, amendments to the Holidays Act 1983 were passed by Parliament prescribing that from 2013, the Birthday of the Sovereign (Queen’s Birthday) public holiday is to be observed on the second Monday in June and the Labour Day public holiday is to be observed on the first Monday in October.