Queensland Greats Awards

The awards recognise and honour extraordinary individuals (living or passed) or institutions who have had a significant impact on our communities, helping to shape the way we live in Queensland.

Since its inception in 2001, the Awards have recognised 115 individuals, 18 institutions, and eight posthumous recipients.

Our Queensland Greats come from all corners of our State, and represent diverse areas including , science, the arts, community services, and sport.

If you know someone doing great things for Queensland, you should nominate them today.

Nominating is easy. Watch the video to learn more.

Nominations close at 5pm on Friday 17 February 2023.

Recipients will be announced on Queensland Day, Tuesday 6 June 2023 at a formal ceremony and will receive a bronze plaque installed at Roma Street Parklands, Brisbane.

Find out more about the awards, including past recipients.