Restricted areas in Queensland concessions

A concession is available for  vehicles that are solely used and  garaged in certain restricted areas in Queensland. These areas are:

  • Aurukun Shire
  • the community government areas of the following community  governments under the Local  Government (Community Government Areas) Act 2004
    • Doomadgee Shire Council
    • Kowanyama Shire Council
    • Pormpuraaw Shire Council
    • Yarrahbah Shire Council
  • a coastal island that is not joined to the mainland by a bridge
  • the area north of the Archer River from the western to the  eastern end of the river
  • the area north of a straight line from the eastern end of the  Archer River to Friendly Point.

How to apply

Complete  the registration concession application (F4517) and  take it to your nearest transport  and motoring customer service centre or, if you live in a rural area, a QGAP  office, Magistrates  Court or local police  station that provides vehicle registration services—please call to confirm  before visiting.