Reef regulatory requirements map

The new Reef protection regulations started on 1 December 2019.

There are six Reef regions in the Great Barrier Reef catchment—Cape York, Wet Tropics, Burdekin, Mackay Whitsunday, Fitzroy and Burnett Mary.

Complete this form with the Lot and Plan number of your property to receive a map via email that shows if the property is operating in a Reef region and subject to the new laws. Your search information will not be stored.

You can also download the Great Barrier Reef catchment and river basin map (PDF, 1.3 MB) .

For more information, contact 13 QGOV (13 74 68).

Property search request form

Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*).

  1. Choose your location
    1. Lot on Plan

      Don't know your Lot on Plan?

      You can also search for Lot on Plan in the Queensland address and geocode checker.

  2. Receive your report