COVID-19 hotspots and border zone areas

Border zone areas

There are no declared border zone areas.

Border zone areas, when declared, are Local Government Areas along the Queensland/New South Wales border zone that may have increased restrictions in place due to the increased risk of COVID-19 transmission in the community.

Declared hotspots

The are no declared hotspots.

Hotspots, when declared, are places in Australian states or territories other than Queensland, or in safe travel zone countries where health officials have found a lot of people with COVID-19, or places that are at risk of a lot of COVID-19 infections.

More information