Restricted Local Government Areas

The Local Government Areas (LGAs) listed below apply to

From 8.00am on 17 September 2020 increased restrictions have been put in place for people living in the LGAs listed below:

  • City of Brisbane
  • City of Ipswich
  • Lockyer Valley Region
  • Logan City
  • Moreton Bay Region
  • Redland City
  • Scenic Rim Region
  • Somerset Region.

Read more: Urgent COVID-19 update.

Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 6)

l, Dr Jeannette Young, Chief Health Officer, reasonably believe it is necessary to publish the following list of Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas pursuant to the powers under s362B of the Public Health Act 2005 to assist in containing, or to respond to, the spread of COVID-19 within the community.

The direction applies from 8.00am on 17 September 2020 until the end of the declared public health emergency, unless it is revoked or replaced. The purpose of this direction is to identify Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for:

From 8.00am on 17 September 2020 the following Local Government Areas are Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for the above listed Directions:

Subscribe to Public Health Direction updates

Stay informed about the latest public health directions regarding coronavirus (COVID-19). Sign up to the Queensland Health newsletter.

Subscribe now

Questions and Requests for exemptions

If you are seeking clarification on a Direction or have any questions, please call 134 COVID (13 42 68).

To apply for an exemption to a Direction please complete the online form.

Submit your request online