Skip links and keyboard navigation

Quality standards

Many government-funded community services are provided by funded organisations. These organisations are best placed to deliver services on our behalf because they are close to the community and have good knowledge of local opportunities and needs.

Human Services Quality Framework

We have implemented a streamlined quality system for funded organisations known as the Human Services Quality Framework (HSQF). The HSQF contains a single set of common standards (Human Services Quality Standards) that apply to organisations that receive specific funding from the Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services (DCCSDS) and the Department of Housing and Public Works (DHPW).

Find out more about how DCCSDS is implementing the HSQF. 

Download the framework that applies to organisations funded by DCCSDS:

Find out more about how DHPW is implementing the HSQF.

Human Services Quality Standards

The Human Services Quality Standards provide a benchmark for quality service provision. The standards include the core elements of quality standards for disability, child safety, community services, and community care services. The 6 standards are:

  1. governance and management
  2. service access
  3. responding to individual need
  4. safety, wellbeing and rights
  5. feedback, complaints and appeals
  6. human resources.

Download the standards:

Online resources

Community Door is a website developed specifically for the community sector. Tools, resources and information are provided to help organisations implement the standards, manage human resources, finances, marketing, administration and other everyday tasks.

Find out more

Contact the Human Services Quality Framework team on phone (07) 3247 3072 (Freecall 1800 034 022) or email.


Human Services Quality Framework team

Phone: 07 3247 3072
Freecall: 1800 034 022

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)
Last updated:
4 July 2017
  1. Is your feedback about:
  2. (If you chose ‘website’ above)

    Page feedback

    1. How satisfied are you with your experience today? *
  3. (If you chose ‘service’ above)

    Feedback on government services, departments and staff

    Please use our complaints and compliments form.