Skip links and keyboard navigation

Community histories S-T

  • Saibai

    Saibai is one of the north-western group of Torres Strait Islands and is about 5km off Papua New Guinea’s coast.

  • Sarina

    Sarina is located 37km south of Mackay in north Queensland.

  • Seisia

    Seisia is 1 of the 5 Northern Peninsula Area (NPA) communities located at the tip of Cape York Peninsula.

  • St George

    St George is located in south-west Queensland, about 550km west of Brisbane.

  • St Pauls (Moa)

    St Pauls is a community on the north-eastern side of Moa Island in the Torres Strait.

  • Thursday Island

    Thursday Island is about 40km from mainland Australia and is one of the ‘Prince of Wales’ group of Torres Strait Islands.

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0)
Last updated:
12 March 2015
  1. Is your feedback about:
  2. (If you chose ‘website’ above)

    Page feedback

    1. How satisfied are you with your experience today? *
  3. (If you chose ‘service’ above)

    Feedback on government services, departments and staff

    Please use our complaints and compliments form.