Skip links and keyboard navigation

Community histories N-P

  • Napranum

    Napranum is located on the west coast of Cape York Peninsula, about 6 km from Weipa.

  • New Mapoon

    New Mapoon is 1 of the 5 Northern Peninsula Area (NPA) communities at the tip of Cape York Peninsula.

  • Normanton

    Normanton is located in the Gulf Country region of north-west Queensland.

  • Palm Island

    Palm Island, one of 16 Islands in the Palm Island group, is 65km north of Townsville.

  • Pormpuraaw

    Pormpuraaw, previously known as Edward River Mission, is located the west coast of Cape York Peninsula.

  • Poruma (Coconut Island)

    Poruma, also known as Coconut Island, is located in the central group of Torres Strait Islands.

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0)
Last updated:
12 March 2015
  1. Is your feedback about:
  2. (If you chose ‘website’ above)

    Page feedback

    1. How satisfied are you with your experience today? *
  3. (If you chose ‘service’ above)

    Feedback on government services, departments and staff

    Please use our complaints and compliments form.