Skip links and keyboard navigation

Community histories A-B

  • Aurukun

    Aurukun is located on the west coast of Cape York Peninsula, about 200km south of Weipa.

  • Badu

    Badu Island, one of the western group of Torres Strait Islands, is also known as Mulgrave Island.

  • Bamaga

    Bamaga is 1 of the 5 Northern Peninsula Area (NPA) communities, located at the tip of Cape York.

  • Barcaldine

    Barcaldine is a small town located in central-western Queensland.

  • Boigu

    Boigu Island, in the north-western group of Torres Strait Islands, is close to the Papua New Guinea border.

  • Bowen

    Bowen is located on Queensland’s north coast in the Whitsunday region.

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0)
Last updated:
8 April 2015
  1. Is your feedback about:
  2. (If you chose ‘website’ above)

    Page feedback

    1. How satisfied are you with your experience today? *
  3. (If you chose ‘service’ above)

    Feedback on government services, departments and staff

    Please use our complaints and compliments form.