Skip links and keyboard navigation

Queensland State election 2017

A Queensland general election was held on Saturday 25 November 2017.

On Tuesday 12 December 2017, the Honourable Annastacia Palaszczuk was sworn in as the 39th Premier of Queensland.

The full Ministry was also sworn in Tuesday 12 December 2017.

View the Queensland Government Ministers and Portfolios.

The Electoral Commission Queensland is an independent body responsible for the impartial conduct of state and local government elections in Queensland. Other responsibilities include:

  • ensuring fair electoral boundaries for elections
  • administering the public reporting of political parties’ income and expenditure
  • maintaining the electoral roll
  • increasing public understanding of our democratic system.
Last updated
12 December, 2017
  1. Is your feedback about:
  2. (If you chose ‘website’ above)

    Page feedback

    1. How satisfied are you with your experience today? *
  3. (If you chose ‘service’ above)

    Feedback on government services, departments and staff

    Please use our complaints and compliments form.