Skip links and keyboard navigation

Declarations of interest register

As part of the government’s commitment to a Westminster style of government, integrity, and accountability in Queensland, declarations of interests for chief executives of Queensland Government departments are made public.

Chief executives are required to submit a declaration of interests to their Minister, the Integrity Commissioner and the Commission Chief Executive, Public Service Commission one month after being appointed and after a change in their interests, as well as after an annual review as at 30 June each year.

Date Name Title Agency Current and superseded
25 July 2017 Mr Francis (Frankie) Carroll Director-General Department of Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning Current (PDF, 679 KB)
superseded (PDF, 2.18 MB)
19 June 2017 Mr David Edwards Projects Chief Executive, Special Projects Unit Department of State Development Current (PDF, 426 KB)
superseded (PDF, 933 KB)
14 July 2017 Mr Michael Schaumburg Director-General Department of State Development Current (PDF, 393 KB)
superseded (PDF, 1.22 MB)
14 July 2017 Mr Michael Walsh Director-General Queensland Health Current (PDF, 3.17 MB)
superseded (PDF, 2.84 MB)
14 July 2017 Mr Michael Hogan Director-General Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services Current (PDF, 3.43 MB)
superseded (PDF, 2.06 MB)
14 July 2017 Ms Clare O’Connor Director-General Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships Current (PDF, 2.68 MB)
superseded (PDF, 3.23 MB)
13 July 2017 Mr James (Jim) Reeves Director-General Department of Environment and Heritage Protection Current (PDF, 1.82 MB)
12 July 2017 Ms Liza Carroll Director-General Department of Housing and Public Works Current (PDF, 2.2 MB)
superseded (PDF, 595 KB)
12 July 2017 Mr Paul Simshauser Director-General Department of Energy and Water Supply Current (PDF, 491 KB)
superseded (PDF, 1.13 MB)
6 July 2017 Mr Neil Scales Director-General Department of Transport and Main Roads Current (PDF, 314 KB)
superseded (PDF, 990 KB)
6 July 2017 Dr Elizabeth Woods Director-General Department of Agriculture and Fisheries Current (PDF, 1.25 MB)
superseded (PDF, 1.2 MB)
6 July 2017 Mr Robert Setter Commission Chief Executive Public Service Commission Current (PDF, 606 KB)
4 July 2017 Mr David Mackie Director-General Department of Justice and Attorney-General Current (PDF, 3.46 MB)
superseded (PDF, 1.45 MB)
3 July 2017 Mr Damien Walker Director-General Department of Tourism, Major Events, Small Business and the Commonwealth Games Current (PDF, 378 KB)
superseded (PDF, 1.68 MB)
3 July 2017 Mr David Stewart Director-General Department of the Premier and Cabinet Current (PDF, 366 KB)
superseded (PDF, 2.57 MB)
3 July 2017 Dr Jim Watterston Director-General Department of Education and Training Current (PDF, 4 MB)
superseded (PDF, 1.5 MB)
1 July 2017 Mr Ian Stewart Commissioner of Police Queensland Police Service Current (PDF, 3.44 MB)
1 July 2017 Mr Jamie Merrick Director-General Department of Science, Information Technology and Innovation Current (PDF, 3.75 MB)
superseded (PDF, 1.86 MB)
30 June 2017 Mr Jim Murphy Under Treasurer Queensland Treasury Current (PDF, 389 KB)
superseded (PDF, 941 KB)
30 June 2017 Ms Katarina Carroll Commissioner Queensland Fire and Emergency Services

Current (PDF, 1.54 MB)
superseded (PDF, 818 KB)

30 June 2017 Ms Tamara O'Shea Director-General Department of National Parks, Sport and Racing Current (PDF, 2.99 MB)
superseded (PDF, 2.3 MB)
30 June 2017 Mr James Purtill Director-General Department of Natural Resources and Mines Current (PDF, 3.33 MB)
superseded (PDF, 1.54 MB)
Last updated
9 August, 2017
  1. Is your feedback about:
  2. (If you chose ‘website’ above)

    Page feedback

    1. How satisfied are you with your experience today? *
  3. (If you chose ‘service’ above)

    Feedback on government services, departments and staff

    Please use our complaints and compliments form.