Skip links and keyboard navigation

Premier's Sustainability Awards

The 2015 Premier's Sustainability Awards will recognise the achievements of Queensland communities, schools, individuals, businesses and industries in adopting sustainable business practices.

Nominations for the 2015 Premier’s Sustainability Awards are now open.

The 2015 awards program includes ten award categories with the pinnacle award, the Premier’s Award, presented to an individual or group of individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to promoting and advancing sustainability in Queensland. The winner of this award is recognised for their vision, innovative thinking and ability to bring about behavioural change.

Award nominations are open until Friday 14 August 2015 so be quick and nominate your Queensland-based project or initiative now.

Awards presentation dinner

The winners and finalists will be announced at an awards presentation dinner hosted by the Premier on Thursday 5 November 2015 at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre. You can book your tickets now.

View the 2014 winners and finalists.


Contact details

Subscribe to the ‘A state of celebration’ eNewsletter for monthly updates about awards and events.

Last updated
10 July, 2015

Page feedback

  1. To continue to improve your experience we need your feedback.

    Tell us what you think about this page by completing the questions below and giving us your own words in the 'Your comments' section.

  2. Read the statements below and select a button that indicates what you think or feel:
    Question 1 2 3 4 5
    Was it clear
    Was it easy
    Did you find it helpful
    I am satisfied
  3. Contact (optional)